LINE MOUNTAIN SCHOOL DISTRICT

MINUTES

BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS REORGANIZATION MEETING December 5, 2018

Reorganization of Board

- I. President Laudenslager called the meeting to order at 6:47 PM at the Northumberland County Career and Technology Center.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance.

III. Roll Call:

BOARD DIRECTORS

| Michael Bordner | Absent |
|---------------------------------------|---------|
| Dennis Erdman, Vice President | Present |
| Linda Gutkowski | Present |
| Lauren Hackenburg | Present |
| Paul Kolody | Present |
| Troy Laudenslager, President | Present |
| Lawrence Neidig | Present |
| Ronald Neidig | Present |
| Marlin Yeager, Jr. | Present |
| Patty Troutman, Secretary, Non-Member | Present |

ADMINISTRATION

| David M. Campbell | Superintendent | Present |
|-------------------------|------------------------------------|---------|
| Philip S. Rapant, Jr. | Business Administrator / Treasurer | Absent |
| Jeffrey S. Roadcap | Secondary School Principal | Present |
| Jeanne Menko | Elementary School Principal | Present |
| Jeffrey Lagerman | Middle School Principal | Present |
| Bradley Skelton | Dean of Students/Athletic Director | Present |
| Douglas Wolfe | Director of Plant Operations | Present |
| Jamie Shiko | Food Service Director | Absent |
| Amy Dunn | Director of Special Education | Present |
| Keith Harro | Network Administrator | Absent |
| Richard J. Roberts, Jr. | Solicitor | Present |

OTHERS

Chris Grego of "The News Item" and five members of the general public were present.

IV. President Laudenslager recognized the public present.

- IV. Routine:
 - A. Nomination and election of a Temporary President by the hold-over board members.

President Laudenslager called for the nomination of a Temporary President. Lauren Hackenburg nominated Dennis Erdman as the Temporary President. There were no further nominations. The nomination passed by Acclamation.

Dennis Erdman assumed the chair as the Temporary President.

B. Nomination and election of a President.

Temporary President, Dennis Erdman, called for the nomination of a President. Ronald Neidig and Lauren Hackenburg nominated Troy Laudenslager as President. There were no further nominations. The nomination passed by a vote of 8 yes, 0 no and 0 abstentions on roll call vote.

Troy Laudenslager assumed the chair as the President.

C. Nomination and election of a Vice President.

President Laudenslager called for the nomination of a Vice President. Lauren Hackenburg and Ronald Neidig nominated Dennis Erdman for Vice President. There were no further nominations. The nomination passed by a vote of 8 yes, 0 no and 0 abstentions on roll call vote.

D. Motion to appoint a PSBA Legislative representative.

President Laudenslager called for the appointment of a PSBA Legislative Representative. Marlin Yeager, Jr. and Lauren Hackenburg mad the motion to nominate Linda Gutkowski as the PSBA Legislative Representative. There were no further nominations. The nomination passed by a vote of 8 yes, 0 no and 0 abstention on roll call vote.

E. President Laudenslager appointed Dennis Erdman and Linda Gutkowski as Northumberland County Career & Technology Center Representatives.

Public Comment – None.

Board Comment – None.

V. Motion to Adjourn:

Dennis Erdman made the motion and Lawrence Neidig seconded the motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting at 6:52 PM. The motion carried by Acclamation.

Respectfully submitted,

Patty Troutman Board Secretary

LINE MOUNTAIN SCHOOL DISTRICT

MINUTES

BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS MEETING

December 5, 2018

- I. President Laudenslager called the meeting to order at 6:52 PM at the Northumberland County Career and Technology Center.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance.
- III. Roll Call:

BOARD DIRECTORS

| Michael Bordner Dennis Erdman, Vice President Linda Gutkowski Lauren Hackenburg Paul Kolody Troy Laudenslager, President Lawrence Neidig Ronald Neidig Marlin Yeager, Jr | Absent Present Present Present Present Present Present Present |
|--|---|
| Marlin Yeager, Jr. | Present |
| Patty Troutman, Secretary, Non-Member | Present |

ADMINISTRATION

| David M. Campbell | Superintendent | Present |
|-------------------------|--|---------|
| Philip S. Rapant, Jr. | Business Administrator / Board Treasurer | Absent |
| Jeffrey S. Roadcap | Secondary School Principal | Present |
| Jeanne Menko | Elementary School Principal | Present |
| Jeffrey Lagerman | Middle School Principal | Present |
| Bradley Skelton | Dean of Students/Athletic Director | Present |
| Jamie Shiko | Food Service Director | Absent |
| Amy Dunn | Director of Special Education | Present |
| Keith Harro | Network Administrator | Absent |
| Douglas Wolfe | Director of Plant Operations | Present |
| Richard J. Roberts, Jr. | Solicitor | Present |

OTHERS

Chris Grego of "The News Item", and five members of the general public were present.

- IV. President Laudenslager recognized the public present. There were no comments from the public at this time.
 - V. Approval of Minutes:

Regular Meeting, November 27, 2018 as per attached pages.

Marlin Yeager, Jr. made the motion and Paul Kolody seconded the motion to approve the above minutes. The motion passed by Acclamation.

VI. Motion to Approve the Agenda:

Ronald Neidig made the motion and Paul Kolody seconded the motion to approve the agenda. The motion passed by Acclamation.

- VII. Administrative Reports
 - A. <u>Superintendent</u> No report.
 - B. <u>Business Administrator</u> No report.
 - C. <u>Property Committee</u> No report.
 - D. <u>Policy Committee</u> No report.
 - E. <u>Fiscal Committee</u> No report.
 - F. <u>Personnel Committee</u> No report.
 - G. <u>Northumberland County Career & Technology Center Report</u> No report.
 - H. <u>Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit Report</u> No report.
 - I. <u>Tax Collection Committee</u> No report.

VIII. ACTION ITEM

A. FISCAL

PUBLIC COMMENT – None.

- 1. Check Report Approval
 - A. Motion to approve payment of invoices for the General Fund, Food Service Fund, Payroll Fund, Capital Reserve Fund and Student Activity Fund for the period ending November 29, 2018 as per attached pages.
 - B. Be it recommended that the Board approve payment of December 2018 bills subject to ratification at the January 2019 meeting.

2. Exonerations/Appeals for Local Tax Collectors

The administration recommends approval of the Exonerations/Appeals of Local Tax Collectors for the 2018 taxes as per attached page.

RECOMMENDED ACTION That the Board of School Directors approve the above fiscal action.

Moved by Linda Gutkowski and seconded by Lawrence Neidig to approve Item Numbers A1 and A2 and carried by a vote of 8 yes, 0 no and 0 abstentions on roll call vote.

B. <u>PERSONNEL</u>

NONE

C. <u>POLICY AND PROGRAM</u>

NONE

- IX. Public Comment None.
- X. Motion to Adjourn:

There being no further business to be brought before the Board, Dennis Erdman made the motion and Linda Gutkowski seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:54 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Patty Troutman Board Secretary