Line Mountain Archery Boosters

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Meeting Minutes

Present: Lauren Hackenburg, Shawn Hackenburg, Amy Wendt and Susan Rothermel

The second organizational meeting of the Line Mountain Archery Boosters was called to order at 6:40 P.M

Minutes from the April 12, 2016 meeting were distributed and discussed.

The steps that must be taken to be recognized as a booster organization by the Line Mountain School District were reviewed as follows: By-laws must be approved and adopted, then we need to get officers in place. We will need to have a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. After all this is in place, a copy of the by-laws and the list of officer's will go to the school board for approval. After we receive board approval and are recognized as a booster club, the officers will be able to apply for an EIN number and open a bank account.

Susan informed the group that she has been in contact with Coach Weller to see about getting a list of potential 6th, 7th & 8th grade students interested in archery for the fall. Coach Weller posted sign-up sheets before the strike and students had begun signing up. However, the information was not passed on to Susan in time to contact parents about tonight's meeting. However, information regarding the meeting was posted on the school website in hopes of drawing a larger turnout. Future meetings will be held monthly on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 P.M. in the high school library. The next meeting will be held Tuesday, June 21, 2016. Susan will contact Keith Harro to get the meeting publicized on the school web page, post by-laws and meeting minutes.

The group present reviewed the by-laws and some minor changes were suggested. The by-laws will be posted/available for public review. The by-laws will be voted on and approved at the June meeting.

We discussed the importance of getting officers in place by the next meeting so this process can move forward.

Shawn Hackenburg was nominated for President.

Amy Wendt was nominated for Vice President.

Lauren Hackenburg was nominated for Secretary.

Susan Rothermel was nominated for Treasurer.

All nominations were accepted. The nominations will be voted on at the next meeting pending a quorum.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:30 P.M., since there was no further business.

Respectfully submitted,